In time, these lessons and "stubs" will be migrated to the Buzzwords site.
Until then, consider them historical.

Virtues 2--The Seven Deadly Sins

Lesson from the Shenzhen Daily:

Practice the conversation; study the vocabulary; then discuss the questions with a friend in English.

1. Do you see a way in which the "Christian virtues"-- Faith, Hope, and Charity--might be important even for non-Christians?
2. Which of the Seven Deadly Sins is the most serious: Lust, Gluttony, Greed, Sloth, Wrath, Envy, or Pride? Why?
3. Which of the "seven heavenly virtues" is most important: Chastity, Temperance, Charity, Diligence, Patience, Kindness, or Humility? Why?

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please leave me a message; I can't wait to hear from you!